Claire Keegan Collection 4 Books Set (Antarctica, The Forester's Daughter, Foster, Small Things Like These)

Save 33%
Faber & Faber ltd SKU: LWP12588
ISBN: 9789123489169
FORMAT: Paperback

£21.99 £32.96
In stock


Delve into the exquisite storytelling of Claire Keegan with the Claire Keegan Collection 4 Books Set. This captivating collection brings together four of Keegan's most acclaimed works, each a poignant exploration of family, identity, and the complexities of human relationships.

Titles in this Set:

The Forester's Daughter
Small Things Like These


In "Antarctica," Keegan transports readers to the remote and unforgiving landscape of the South Pole, where a young woman finds herself grappling with loneliness, isolation, and the harsh realities of survival. As she confronts her inner demons and confronts the vastness of the Antarctic wilderness, Keegan's lyrical prose paints a vivid portrait of one woman's journey to self-discovery.

Continuing the exploration of family dynamics, "The Forester's Daughter" tells the story of a young girl who must navigate the intricacies of her father's troubled past and the secrets that threaten to tear her family apart. With its evocative setting and richly drawn characters, Keegan's novel is a moving testament to the enduring bonds of love and forgiveness.

In "Foster," Keegan offers readers a hauntingly beautiful portrait of a young girl sent to live with a foster family in rural Ireland. As she navigates the complexities of her new home and grapples with feelings of abandonment and longing, she forms a deep and unexpected bond with her foster parents that will forever change the course of her life.

Finally, in "Small Things Like These," Keegan crafts a poignant meditation on memory, loss, and the fragility of human connection. Set against the backdrop of a small Irish town, the novel follows a group of characters as they confront the challenges of aging, illness, and the passage of time. Through their interconnected stories, Keegan offers readers a profound and deeply affecting exploration of the beauty and pain of everyday life.

With its lyrical prose, richly drawn characters, and powerful themes, the Claire Keegan Collection 4 Books Set is a must-have for fans of literary fiction and anyone seeking to explore the depths of the human experience. So, step into the world of Claire Keegan and discover the magic of her storytelling for yourself.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed