Emma Carroll 7 Books Collection Set (Letters From The Lighthouse,Frost Hollow Hall,The Girl Who Walked On Air,Strange Star,Secrets Of A Sun King,The Somerset Tsunami,When we were Warriors)

Save 50%
Faber & Faber SKU: LWP11572
ISBN: 9789526523255
FORMAT: Paperback
AUTHOR: Emma Carroll

£23.99 £47.94
In stock

Titles in this Set:
Letters From The Lighthouse
Frost Hollow Hall
The Girl Who Walked On Air
Strange Star
Secrets Of A Sun King
The Somerset Tsunami
When we were Warriors

Letters From The Lighthouse
"Letters from the Lighthouse" is a historical fiction novel written by Emma Carroll. The story is set in World War II and follows the lives of two young evacuees, Olive and her brother Cliff, who are sent to live with a lighthouse keeper and his wife on the coast of Devon, England.

As the war rages on and the threat of German invasion looms, Olive and Cliff must navigate the challenges of living in a new place and making new friends. They also have to come to terms with their new guardians, who are not quite what they seem. As they uncover secrets about their guardians' past, they begin to realize that the lighthouse holds many secrets and mysteries of its own.

Frost Hollow Hall
"Frost Hollow Hall" is a historical fiction novel written by Emma Carroll. The story is set in the early 20th century and follows the life of a young girl named Tilly who lives with her family in a grand but crumbling country house called Frost Hollow Hall. Tilly's life changes when her mother dies and her father is forced to take in boarders to make ends meet.

As Tilly struggles to adjust to her new life, she discovers that the house is haunted by the ghost of a young girl who lived there many years ago. Tilly is determined to find out the truth about the ghost's past and why she is still haunting the house. She begins to uncover secrets about the house and its past, and in the process, discovers the truth about her own family.

The Girl Who Walked On Air
"The Girl Who Walked on Air" is a historical fiction novel written by Emma Carroll. The story is set in the late 1800s and follows the life of a young girl named Louie, who is an orphan and lives with her cruel uncle and aunt. Louie's life changes when she meets a travelling circus owner and his daughter, who take her under their wing and teach her the art of tightrope walking.

As Louie becomes a successful tightrope walker, she begins to uncover secrets about her past and her family. She also discovers that the circus is not all it seems, and that there are dark forces at play. Together with her new family, Louie must confront the truth about her past and find the courage to walk on air.

Strange Star
"Strange Star" is a historical fiction novel written by Emma Carroll. The story is set in 1851 and follows the life of a teenage girl named Rose who lives in a small village in England. Rose's world is turned upside down when she discovers that her neighbor, a brilliant astronomer named William Lassell, is building a telescope to study a mysterious new star that has appeared in the sky.

As Rose helps William with his observations, she begins to uncover secrets about the star and its connection to her own past. Together, they embark on a journey of discovery that leads them from their village to the bustling city of London, where they encounter famous scientists and influential figures of the time. Along the way, Rose must come to terms with her own identity and the truth about her family.

Secrets Of A Sun King
When Lilian Kaye finds a parcel on her grandad's doorstep, she is shocked to see who sent it: a famous Egyptologist, found dead that very morning, according to every newspaper in England! The mysterious package holds the key to a story . . . about a king whose tomb archaeologists are desperately hunting for.

Lil and her friends must embark on an incredible journey - to return the package to its resting place, to protect those they love, and to break the deadly pharaoh's curse . . .

The Somerset Tsunami
When Fortune Sharpe carves a boat from a tree with her beloved brother, Gem, she's only having a bit of fun. But now is not the time for a girl to be drawing attention to herself. She is sent away to find work dressed as a boy. Luckily a rich manor house is hiring. Yet Barrow Hill's inhabitants harbour dangerous secrets of their own, the suspicious owner is hunting for witches, and the house itself is a little too close to the sea

When we were Warriors
A body washed up on the beach . . .
Evacuation to an old house with forbidden rooms and dark secrets . . .
An animal rescue service . . .
Set in World War Two, Emma Carroll explores the resilience, resourcefulness and inventiveness of children when their lives fall to pieces. Introducing some compelling new characters, as well as revisiting some familiar settings, these adventures are sure to win over new readers, as well as fans of old favourites such as Letters from the Lighthouse and Frost Hollow Hall.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed