I Survived Series By Lauren Tarshis 22 Books Collection Set

Save 62%
Scholastic SKU: LWP12106
ISBN: 9781338753011

£49.99 £131.78
In stock


The "I Survived" Series by Lauren Tarshis is an exhilarating and educational collection of 22 books that transport readers into the heart of historical disasters and harrowing survival stories. Through gripping narratives, Tarshis skillfully weaves together fictional tales with real historical events, offering young readers an immersive experience of history's most catastrophic moments.

Each book in the series takes readers on a suspenseful journey alongside a young protagonist, often a child or teenager, who confronts the unthinkable challenges posed by natural disasters, human-made crises, and pivotal historical events. From the sinking of the Titanic to the eruption of Mount St. Helens, from the attacks on September 11th to the Battle of Gettysburg, these stories provide a unique perspective on history's turning points.

The "I Survived" books captivate readers with their fast-paced storytelling, drawing them into the characters' struggles for survival against all odds. While the stories are fictional, they are meticulously researched to accurately depict the historical context, allowing readers to gain insight into the experiences of individuals who lived through these moments of crisis.

This collection is more than just thrilling tales of survival; it's a tool for sparking curiosity about history and inspiring a deeper understanding of the past. Through the eyes of relatable young characters, readers develop empathy and connection to the people who faced these challenges, fostering a sense of appreciation for the resilience of the human spirit.

The "I Survived" Series by Lauren Tarshis is a compelling blend of adventure, history, and education, making it a must-read for young readers seeking both entertainment and enrichment. With each installment, readers are transported back in time, allowing them to witness the courage, determination, and heroism that emerge in the face of adversity.

Titles in this Set:

  1. I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912
  2. I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916
  3. I Survived Hurricane Katrina, 2005
  4. I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941
  5. I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906
  6. I Survived the Attacks of September 11, 2001
  7. I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863
  8. I Survived the Japanese Tsunami, 2011
  9. I Survived the Invasion, 1944
  10. I Survived the Destruction of Pompeii, AD 79
  11. I Survived the Great Chicago Fire, 1871
  12. I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011
  13. I Survived the Hindenburg Disaster, 1937
  14. I Survived the Eruption of Mount St. Helens, 1980
  15. I Survived the American Revolution, 1776
  16. I Survived the Children's Blizzard, 1888
  17. I Survived the Attack of the Grizzlies, 1967
  18. I Survived the Battle of D-Day, 1944
  19. I Survived the Great Molasses Flood, 1919
  20. I Survived the California Wildfires, 2018
  21. I Survived the Galveston Hurricane, 1900
  22. I Survived the Wellington Avalanche, 1910

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed