Philip Pullman His Dark Materials Collection 2 Books Set (Lyra's Oxford, Once Upon a Time in the North)

Save 6%
Doubleday Childrens SKU: LWP10384
ISBN: 9789124063177
FORMAT: Hardback
AUTHOR: Philip Pullman

£14.99 £15.98
Sold out

Titles In this Set:
Lyra's Oxford (His Dark Materials):
Once Upon a Time in the North (His Dark Materials):

Lyra's Oxford (His Dark Materials):
Two years after the conclusion of The Amber Spyglass, Lyra and her daemon Pantalaimon sit high on the roof of Jordan College, gazing down on the streets of Oxford. But their peace is shattered by a flock of enraged starlings, who seem intent on knocking another bird out of the sky – a bird that Lyra and Pan quickly realise is a witch’s daemon. The daemon carries worrying tidings of a terrible sickness spreading in the north, and claims that only Lyra can help him – but is he really friend, or foe?

Once Upon a Time in the North (His Dark Materials):
A mesmerising episode from the universe of His Dark Materials and The Book of Dust, giving us an extraordinary insight into this world and its characters. When Lyra is studying at Oxford University, she comes across the story of Lee Scoresby and Iorek Byrnisson's first meeting, many years ago, along with much evidence of the adventure that brought them together. She discovers that when a young Texan balloonist Lee came down to earth in the harbour of an Arctic town in the North, little did he realise that he is about to be caught in a war between the residents of the town and the huge arctic bears that also live there.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed