Hunger Games Series 4 Books Collection Set By Suzanne Collins (Hardback)

Save 48%
Scholastic SKU: LWP12173
ISBN: 9782020090551

£35.99 £69
Sold out


The "Hunger Games Series 4 Books Collection Set" by Suzanne Collins is a popular dystopian young adult book series that has captivated readers worldwide. The series consists of four books, and here is a summary of the collection:

Titles in this Set:

Catching Fire 
The Hunger Games 
Mocking Jay 
The Ballard of Songbirds and Snakes 

  1. The Hunger Games (Book 1): The series begins in a post-apocalyptic world where the Capitol, a powerful and tyrannical government, controls twelve impoverished districts. As a form of punishment and control, the Capitol annually selects one boy and one girl from each district to participate in a televised fight to the death known as the Hunger Games. When Katniss Everdeen's sister, Prim, is chosen as a tribute, Katniss volunteers to take her place. The story follows Katniss's journey as she fights for survival in the brutal Hunger Games arena and challenges the oppressive regime.

  2. Catching Fire (Book 2): In this sequel, Katniss and her fellow tribute Peeta Mellark have returned home as the victors of the 74th Hunger Games. However, their act of defiance during the Games has ignited a spark of rebellion in the districts. To quell the unrest, the Capitol announces a special edition of the Hunger Games, the Quarter Quell, which brings Katniss and Peeta back into the arena with other previous victors. The story delves deeper into the growing rebellion against the Capitol and the challenges Katniss faces as she becomes a symbol of hope and resistance.

  3. Mockingjay (Book 3): In the final installment of the series, the rebellion against the Capitol intensifies. Katniss is thrust into the heart of the rebellion as the Mockingjay, a symbol of hope for the oppressed districts. She joins forces with the rebels, including her friends from the earlier books, to overthrow the Capitol and its ruthless leader, President Snow. The story explores the brutal realities of war, the sacrifices made by the characters, and Katniss's journey to discover her own identity and purpose.

  4. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Book 4): This prequel to the original trilogy takes readers back to the early days of the Hunger Games. It focuses on the life of a young Coriolanus Snow, who later becomes the malevolent President Snow. The book provides insight into the origins of the Hunger Games and the early stages of the Capitol's control over the districts, offering a complex and morally ambiguous perspective on a character who would become one of the series' main antagonists.

The "Hunger Games Series 4 Books Collection Set" by Suzanne Collins is a thrilling and thought-provoking journey through a dystopian world filled with themes of survival, rebellion, and the consequences of unchecked power. It has garnered widespread acclaim for its compelling characters and social commentary, making it a must-read for fans of dystopian fiction and young adult literature.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed