The Mark Twain 6 Book Deluxe Hardback Collection (The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Prince & The Pauper, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn)

Save 83%
Classic Editions SKU: LWP12328
ISBN: 9781804455548
FORMAT: Hardback

£14.99 £89.94
In stock


This deluxe hardback collection includes the complete works of renowned author Mark Twain, with six of his most popular books, including The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Prince and The Pauper, and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. All beautifully bound in an appealing hardback design for a perfect addition to any book lover's collection.

Titles in this Set:

A Connection Yankee in Ling Arthur's Court
Pudd'nhead Wilson & The Mysterious Stranger 
The Prince & the Pauper
Tom Sawyer Abroad & Tom Sawyer, Dectective
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer 
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn 


In "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn," Twain delves into the deeper currents of American society. Through the eyes of Huck Finn, a boy fleeing the confines of civilization on a raft journey down the Mississippi with the runaway slave Jim, Twain tackles issues of race, morality, and freedom. This groundbreaking novel remains a cornerstone of American literature, challenging readers to confront the complexities of their own beliefs.

"A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court" takes a fantastical turn as Twain explores time travel and social satire. Transporting his protagonist, Hank Morgan, from 19th-century Connecticut to the legendary court of King Arthur, Twain skillfully blends humor and social commentary. Morgan's attempts to apply his modern knowledge in a medieval world provide a thought-provoking and often humorous examination of progress, power, and human nature.

In "The Prince and the Pauper," Twain weaves a tale of mistaken identity and social commentary. Set in Tudor England, the story follows the lives of two young boys, one a prince and the other a pauper, who switch places and experience life from each other's perspectives. Twain uses this clever premise to explore themes of social inequality, identity, and the human condition.

"Tom Sawyer Abroad" and "Tom Sawyer Detective" continue the adventures of Twain's beloved character, Tom Sawyer. In the former, Tom, Huck, and Jim embark on a wild airship journey across the Atlantic, encountering various challenges and adventures. In the latter, Tom turns his attention to solving a mysterious crime, showcasing his knack for detection. These works further showcase Twain's storytelling prowess and his ability to captivate readers with the enduring charm of Tom Sawyer.

Mark Twain's literary legacy is one of wit, wisdom, and a profound understanding of the human experience. Through these titles, he leaves an indelible mark on American literature, inviting readers to explore the complexities of society, morality, and the timeless adventures of youth.


Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed