A Raven and Fisher Mystery Series 3 Books Collection Set By Ambrose Parry (A Corruption of Blood, The Way of All Flesh, The Art of Dying)

Save 58%
Canongate Books/Black Thorn Ltd SKU: LWP11481
ISBN: 9789124155070
FORMAT: Paperback

£13.99 £32.97
Sold out

Titles In this Set:
A Corruption of Blood:
The Way of All Flesh:
The Art of Dying

A Corruption of Blood:
Dr Will Raven is a man seldom shocked by human remains, but even he is disturbed by the contents of a package washed up at the Port of Leith. Stranger still, a man Raven has long detested is pleading for his help to escape the hangman.Back in the townhouse of Dr James Simpson, Sarah Fisher has set her sights on learning to practise medicine.

The Way of All Flesh:
Edinburgh, 1847. Will Raven is a medical student, apprenticing for the brilliant and renowned Dr Simpson. Sarah Fisher is Simpson's housemaid, and has all of Raven's intelligence but none of his privileges.

The Art of Dying:
Edinburgh, 1849. Hordes of patients are dying all across the city, with doctors finding their remedies powerless. And a whispering campaign seeks to paint Dr James Simpson, pioneer of medical chloroform, as a murderer.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed