Richard Powers Collection 3 Books Set (The Overstory, The Echo Maker, Orfeo)

Save 17%
Vintage/Atlantic Books SKU: LWP10944
ISBN: 9789123944934
FORMAT: Paperback
AUTHOR: Richard Powers

£24.99 £29.97
Sold out
Titles In This Set:
The Overstory
The Echo Maker

The Overstory:

An artist inherits a hundred years of photographic portraits, all of the same doomed American chestnut. A hard-partying undergraduate in the late 1980s electrocutes herself, dies, and is sent back into life by creatures of air and light. A hearing- and speech-impaired scientist discovers that trees are communicating with one another. An Air Force crewmember in the Vietnam War is shot out of the sky, then saved by falling into a banyan.

The Echo Maker:
On a winter night, Mark Schluter’s truck turns over in a near-fatal accident. His sister, Karin, returns reluctantly to their hometown to look after him. But when he finally awakes from his coma, Mark believes that Karin – who looks, acts, and sounds just like his sister – is really an identical impostor.

Composer Peter Els opens the door one evening to find the police on his doorstep. His amateur science lab - the latest experiment in his lifelong attempt to find music in the most surprising places - has aroused the suspicions of Homeland Security. Panicked by the raid, Els turns fugitive. As an internet-fuelled hysteria erupts, Els - the 'Bioterrorist Bach' - pays a final visit to the people he loves, those who shaped his musical journey.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed