Sheila Riley Dockside Saga Collection 2 Books Set (The Mersey Mistress, The Mersey Angels)

Save 12%
Boldwood Books SKU: LWP11477
ISBN: 9789124181710
FORMAT: Paperback
AUTHOR: Sheila Riley

£13.99 £15.98
In stock
Titles In This Set:
The Mersey Mistress
The Mersey Angels

The Mersey Mistress:

1910 LIVERPOOL DOCKS. Ruby Swift is a hard-working, straight-talking woman of substance who does not suffer fools gladly, But when tragedy strikes on a bitter Christmas Eve, Ruby and her beloved Archie take matters into their own hands when a trusted employee’s house is mysteriously engulfed by flames and lives are lost. Orphaned by the fire, Ruby welcomes heartbroken sixteen-year-old Anna Cassidy, into her home and family but circumstances conspire against them and she is unable to save Anna's twelve-year-old brother Sam Cassidy, who is sent by the Church to Canada as a Homeboy.

The Mersey Angels:
1916 LIVERPOOL. Following the death of her father, Ruby Swift, and husband Archie finally move back into Ashland Hall. As the Great War rages, fathers and sons take the King's Shilling and head off to fight the unknown enemy, not knowing what horrors lie ahead. With Ned Kincaid in the Navy, Archie signs up to the volunteer constabulary and nurses Anna Cassidy and Ellie Harrington enlist to do their bit for King and Country. Soon the true casualties of war are being brought home in droves, Ruby converts Ashland Hall into an auxiliary hospital for wounded servicemen.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed