The Kingsbridge Novels 4 Books Collection Set by Ken Follett PB

Save 45%
Macmillan SKU: LWP10600
ISBN: 9787293109399
FORMAT: Paperback
AUTHOR: Ken Follett

£21.99 £39.96
Sold out

Titles In this Set:
The Evening and the Morning
The Pillars of the Earth
World Without End
A Column of Fire

The Evening and the Morning:
A Time of Conflict It is 997 CE, the end of the Dark Ages. The king’s grip on the country is fragile and chaos reigns. A young boat builder dreams of a better future after a devastating Viking raid shatters the life he hoped for.

The Pillars of the Earth:
A MASON WITH A DREAM:1135 and civil war, famine and religious strife abound. With his family on the verge of starvation, mason Tom Builder dreams of the day that he can use his talents to create and build a cathedral like no other.

World Without End:
On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327, four children slip away from the cathedral city of Kingsbridge. They are a thief, a bully, a boy genius and a girl who wants to be a doctor. In the forest they see two men killed. As adults, their lives will be braided together by ambition, love, greed and revenge. They will see prosperity and famine, plague and war.

A Column of Fire:
1558, and Europe is in revolt as religious hatred sweeps the continent. Elizabeth Tudor has ascended to the throne but she is not safe in this dangerous new world. There are many who would see her removed, not least Mary Queens of Scots, who lies in wait in Paris.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed