The Millennium Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set By Stieg Larsson ( The Girl who Play, The Girl With the Dragon, The Girl who Kicked)

Save 58%
Maclehose Press SKU: LWP12736
ISBN: 9788715879371
FORMAT: Paperback
AUTHOR: Maclehose Press

£12.98 £30.97
In stock


Immerse yourself in the gripping world of intrigue, suspense, and relentless determination with "The Millennium Trilogy Collection" by Stieg Larsson. This captivating set of three books - "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo," "The Girl Who Played with Fire," and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest" - takes readers on a thrilling journey through the dark underbelly of Swedish society.

At the heart of the trilogy is Lisbeth Salander, a fiercely independent and enigmatic hacker with a troubled past and a knack for uncovering secrets. Alongside journalist Mikael Blomkvist, she becomes embroiled in a series of complex and dangerous investigations, delving into corruption, conspiracy, and the abuse of power.

Titles in this set:
The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest
The Girl Who Played With Fire
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest
Salander is plotting her revenge - against the man who tried to kill her, and against the government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. But it is not going to be a straightforward campaign. After taking a bullet to the head, Salander is under close supervision in Intensive Care, and is set to face trial for three murders and one attempted murder on her eventual release.

With the help of journalist Mikael Blomkvist and his researchers at Millennium magazine, Salander must not only prove her innocence, but identify and denounce the corrupt politicians that have allowed the vulnerable to become victims of abuse and violence. Once a victim herself, Salander is now ready to fight back.

The Girl Who Played With Fire
Lisbeth Salander is a wanted woman. Two Millennium journalists about to expose the truth about sex trafficking in Sweden are murdered, and Salander's prints are on the weapon. Her history of unpredictable and vengeful behaviour makes her an official danger to society - but no-one can find her.

Mikael Blomkvist, Millennium magazine's legendary star reporter, does not believe the police. Using all his magazine staff and resources to prove Salander's innocence, Blomkvist also uncovers her terrible past, spent in criminally corrupt institutions. Yet Salander is more avenging angel than helpless victim. She may be an expert at staying out of sight - but she has ways of tracking down her most elusive enemies.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her uncle is convinced it was murder - and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family.

He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist and the tattooed, truculent computer hacker Lisbeth Salander to investigate. When the pair link Harriet's disappearance to a number of grotesque murders from forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history.

But the Vangers are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.


Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed